Jayess Newbiggin Brass Band is a friendly and welcoming organisation consisting of players from a range of abilities, ages and backgrounds. We are always on the look out for new brass and percussion players, from beginners to the more experienced. 

If you are a brass player or percussionist and you are interested in joining a brass band then please contact us . We rehearse Monday & Wednesday evenings 7:30pm - 9:30pm.
Jayess Newbiggin Brass Band

Meet The Band

Musical Director - Andrew Griffiths

Principal Cornet - Dennis Todd
Soprano Cornet - Anthony Griffiths
Solo Cornet - Steve Halsey
Solo Cornet - Kirsty Griffiths
Solo Cornet - Calum Hartwell
Solo Cornet - David Stones

Repiano Cornet - Georgia Stones
2nd Cornet - Kevin Cook
2nd Cornet - Hayley Savage
2nd Cornet - Georgia Hankey
3rd Cornet - Elaine Pringle
3rd Cornet - Joe Grant
3rd Cornet - Dave Goodwin

Flugel Horn - Rachel Miller
Solo Horn - Chris Ord
1st Horn - Eileen Litster
1st Horn - Sarah Allison
2nd Horn - Tia Masters

Solo Euphonium - George Cuthbertson
Euphonium - Paul Wilson
1st Baritone - Michelle Stones
2nd Baritone - Debbie Elliott

1st Trombone - Kayleigh Stringer
2nd Trombone - Alan Pirt
2nd Trombone - Richard Sands
Bass Trombone - Peter Long

Eb Bass - Tony Griffiths
Eb Bass - Gary Willis
Bb Bass - Heather Turner

Percussion - Neal Wood
Percussion - Steven Moore
Percussion - Neil Mort

Jayess Newbiggin Brass Band